News Alerts

22 Oct 2018 | 12:00 AM UTC

Thailand: Government waives visa fees for some tourists for Nov. and Dec.

Thailand News Alert

Authorities waive fees for tourist visas on arrival for visitors from 21 countries for November and December

TIMEFRAME expected from 10/19/2018, 12:00 AM until 12/31/2018, 11:59 PM (Asia/Bangkok). COUNTRY/REGION Thailand


Thai immigration authorities announced they would waive fees for tourist visas on arrival for visitors from 21 countries during the months of November and December. Countries eligible for the visa on arrival program are Andorra, Bulgaria, Bhutan, China, Cyprus, Ethiopia, Fiji, India, Kazakhstan, Latvia, Lithuania, Maldives, Malta, Mauritius, Papua New Guinea, Romania, San Marino, Saudi Arabia, Taiwan, Ukraine, and Uzbekistan. According to Thai officials, the fee waiver is intended to further foster tourism to the country.  


Individuals traveling to Thailand are advised to contact their nearest Thai embassy or consulate for more information regarding entry requirements.


Copyright and Disclaimer
GardaWorld is the owner or licensee of all intellectual property rights in the material presented on this website. All such rights are reserved. The use of this website and its material is subject to the Terms of Use and accordingly you must not use any content from this website for commercial or other analogous purposes without our consent, including but not limited to any deep-linking or framing in order to copy, distribute, display or monitor any portion of the website. If you have any questions or are interested in distributing any content from this website, Contact us for more details.

Related news