News Alerts

01 Jul 2019 | 01:08 PM UTC

Barbados: Visa requirements waived for 25 countries

Barbados News Alert

The government of Barbados waives visa requirements for 25 countries

TIMEFRAME expected from 7/1/2019, 12:00 AM until 9/1/2019, 11:59 PM (America/Barbados). COUNTRY/REGION Barbados


The government recently announced it will eliminate tourist visa requirements for citizens of 25 countries. These countries are: Bahrain, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Ethiopia, Ghana, Guatemala, India, Indonesia, Jordan, Liberia, Macao (the Special Administrative Region of), Monaco, Morocco, Nigeria, Oman, the Philippines, Qatar, the Russian Federation, Rwanda, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Serbia, Thailand, and Vietnam.

Minister of Foreign Affairs and Foreign Trade, Senator Dr. Jerome Walcott, stated that the measure is done to strengthen relations with countries within the global sphere and build opportunities in the space of business, foreign investment, and tourism.  


Individuals traveling to Barbados are advised to confirm visa and entry requirements.


Copyright and Disclaimer
GardaWorld is the owner or licensee of all intellectual property rights in the material presented on this website. All such rights are reserved. The use of this website and its material is subject to the Terms of Use and accordingly you must not use any content from this website for commercial or other analogous purposes without our consent, including but not limited to any deep-linking or framing in order to copy, distribute, display or monitor any portion of the website. If you have any questions or are interested in distributing any content from this website, Contact us for more details.

Related news