News Alerts

13 Jan 2020 | 01:56 PM UTC

Myanmar: Government extends visa on arrival program to five countries as of January 1

Myanmar News Alert

Government extends visa-on-arrival for citizens of five countries as of January 1

TIMEFRAME expected from 1/13/2020, 12:00 AM until 1/31/2020, 11:59 PM (Asia/Rangoon). COUNTRY/REGION Myanmar


Starting from Wednesday, January 1, nationals from Italy, Austria, Czech Republic, Hungary, Luxembourg, and New Zealand, are able to obtain a tourist visa upon arrival (VoA) at the Yangon (RGN), Mandalay (MDL), and Nay Pyi Taw (NYT) International Airports. The USD 50 visa is available for up to 30 days.


Individuals traveling to Myanmar are advised to confirm entry requirements and ensure compliance.


Copyright and Disclaimer
GardaWorld is the owner or licensee of all intellectual property rights in the material presented on this website. All such rights are reserved. The use of this website and its material is subject to the Terms of Use and accordingly you must not use any content from this website for commercial or other analogous purposes without our consent, including but not limited to any deep-linking or framing in order to copy, distribute, display or monitor any portion of the website. If you have any questions or are interested in distributing any content from this website, Contact us for more details.

Related news