Alertes de sécurité

À noter, les alertes ne sont disponibles qu'en anglais
13 nov. 2018 | 00h55 UTC

Thailand: Government waives visa-on-arrival fee for 21 countries

Thailand Alerte de sécurité

Thai government waives the visa-on-arrival fee for citizens of 21 countries, including India and China, for 60 days around New Year’s holiday

TIMEFRAME expected from 10/11/2018, 12h00 until 31/1/2019, 11h59 (Asia/Bangkok). COUNTRY/REGION Thailand


In a bid to increase tourism over the New Year's holiday, the Thai government will waive the visa-on-arrival fee for tourists arriving in December 2018 and January 2019. The maximum duration of stay for these visas will remain at 15 days. The change will affect citizens of the following countries: Andorra, Bulgaria, Bhutan, China, Cyprus, Ethiopia, Fiji, India, Kazakhstan, Latvia, Lithuania, Maldives, Malta, Mauritius, Papua New Guinea, Romania, San Marino, Saudi Arabia, Taiwan, Ukraine, and Uzbekistan.


Individuals traveling to Thailand are advised to confirm entry requirements and ensure compliance.


Copyright and Disclaimer
GardaWorld is the owner or licensee of all intellectual property rights in the material presented on this website. All such rights are reserved. The use of this website and its material is subject to the Terms of Use and accordingly you must not use any content from this website for commercial or other analogous purposes without our consent, including but not limited to any deep-linking or framing in order to copy, distribute, display or monitor any portion of the website. If you have any questions or are interested in distributing any content from this website, Contact us for more details.

Alertes reliées